How hot is a cooked chicken?

The internal temperature should be at least 160 degrees Fahrenheit and the juices at the joints should run clear.

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

The safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit or 75° Celsius.