Is ray a skywalker or a palpatine?

In Star Wars, The Rise of Skywalker, Rey is revealed to be Emperor Palpatine's granddaughter. In the movie novelization, Rey's father, who is Sheev Palpatine's son, is described as a clone. Although she refers to herself as a Skywalker, she is in fact, a Palpatine.