Why are eminem's called eminem?

According to Wikipedia, "The two M's represent the names of Forrest E. Mars Senior, the founder of Newark Company, and Bruce Murrie, son of Hershey Chocolate's president William F. R. Murrie, who had a 20 percent share in the product."