What is the movie axle about?

A.X.L. is a 2018 American science fiction adventure film. Starring Alex Neustaedter, Becky G, Alex MacNicoll, Dominic Rains, and Thomas Jane. It tells the story of a teenage boy who encounters a robotic dog created from cutting edge military technology.