What does it mean when you get two yolks in one egg?

If you're a superstitious person, getting an egg with a double yolk can signify that you are going to have twins. Or, if you subscribe to Norse mythology, it means someone in your family is going to die. But mostly it just means that there are two baby chick zygotes in the egg.