How long do you cook frozen french fries in microwave?

Place the frozen French fries in the microwave for about 3 minutes to heat. After the first 3 minutes of heating in the microwave, flip the fries over and sit them back down in the microwave to heat for another 5-7 minutes. In the end, you'll cook the fries for about 8 - 10 minutes.