What is expeller pressed canola oil?

Expeller pressed canola oil is oil that has been pressed mechanically. According to amazingfoodcompany.com, expeller pressed oil is pressed from the seed using a combination of heat and friction. This is an ideal alternative to using chemical solvents to extract oil.