What's a laser?

LASER: "Light Amplification by Stimulated Emission of Radiation." A laser is an electronic device that generates an intense beam of coherent light, meaning: the light waves it generates is forced to walk in lockstep instead of being scattered, as is the case with the normal incandescent bulb.