Who won the american league m. v. p. in twenty nineteen?

The Baseball Writers Association of America voted Angels outfielder Mike Trout the Most Valuable Player in the American League for the 2019 season. He received 17 of 30 first-place votes, earning the third American League MVP Award of his career