Is pepper x. genetically modified?

Pepper X is a cultivar of Capsicum chili pepper bred by Ed Currie, creator of the Carolina Reaper. Pepper X resulted from several cross breeding that produced an exceptionally high content of capsaicin in the locules of the pepper.