What do you do when a baby cries?

A baby may cry for several reasons. He or she may be cold, warm, tired, hungry, or need a diaper change. If you feel overwhelmed, it is perfectly acceptable to put baby down for a while, and let him or her cry while you take a moment to yourself. Never attempt to punish a baby.