Where was the first wendy's?

The first Wendy's restaurant opened in Columbus, Ohio in 19 69.

---

The beginning of a journey – on November 15, 1969, Dave Thomas opened his very first Wendy's restaurant in Columbus, Ohio at 257 East Broad Street.