What is the activator for slime?

The most common slime activator is sodium borate, a solution of borax powder and water. A good mixture of water and borax is supersaturated, meaning you can see crystals in the solution. As you use it, you can continue dilute the solution with water until the crystals are no longer visible.

---

1. Borax. Put a teaspoon of borax in a cup of water & there is the activator. 2. Liquid Laundry Detergent. Slowly add it in & slime will come together. 3. Contact Lens Solution & Baking Soda. Add some baking soda to glue & mix. Squirt in contact solution & mix until Slime begins to come together.