What is an ocelot in minecraft?

Ocelots are a passive mob in Minecraft. They have a spawn egg and otherwise spawn only in Jungle Biomes. Ocelots, upon seeing the player move too quickly, will run off. With Raw Fish, Raw Salmon, Clownfish or Pufferfish, they can be tamed into Cats.