Who invented country music?

No one person invented country music; the term first came into use in the 1920s, but the roots of country music trace back to blues, folk music, and dance tunes of the mid-19th century. Some have called Jimmie Rogers, who mostly recorded between 1923&1927, the "Father of Country Music".