How do you season butternut squash?

There are a variety of ways to season butternut squash, depending on how you want to cook it. That said, tossing one-inch chunks in a little olive oil, seasoning with salt and pepper to taste, and roasting at 400 degrees for 25-30 minutes produces nice results.