Tell me some history about world war two?

World War Two was fought between the Axis Powers (Germany, Italy, Japan) and the Allied Powers (Britain, including British Empire countries, United States, Soviet Union and France). It began in 1939 and lasted until 1945. It was the deadliest war in human history with about 70 million people killed.