What temperature should i set my oven to bake a potato?

Heat the oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit when cooking a potato.

---

Set the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit, and cook your potato for 45 to 55 minutes, or until the internal temperature is 210 degrees Fahrenheit. Place potatoes in a single layer, directly on the oven rack. Baking in foil is not recommended, because it steams the potato.