What bass did babe ruth play?

Babe Ruth began his career as a pitcher, winning more than 20 games in 1916 and 1917. He was 94 and 46 with a 2.28 ERA. He shifted to playing in the outfield with more than 1,000 games started in both right field and left field. He played center field and first base a handful of times.