How do you set silverware on the table?

Silverware is placed in an even line, one inch from the edge of the table. The forks generally go on the left, with the exception of an oyster fork which goes to the far right of the spoons, and the knives and spoons go on the right. The cutting edges of knives are always placed toward the plate.