Do bearded dragons sleep a lot?

Bearded Dragons need 8-12 hours of sleep per day. The same amount of sleep at the same time each day will help them to create a good, healthy sleeping habit.

---

If brumation is beginning, your bearded dragon can sleep for days or even weeks at a time and its appetite may drastically slow down or even stop. You may be able to wake your bearded dragon up every few days for food and a bath, but each beardie is different.