How old do you have to be to go scuba diving?

In the U.S., certification agencies set the minimum age for certification at 10 years of age. From 10 through 14 years of age, certifications are preceded with the Junior specification, which sets restrictions on activities. From 15 on, those are lifted, as if the Junior specification.

---

There is no age limit, however, because of the dangers, a classroom and water course are recommended. In the US you should go with a certified scubu instructor, but in foreign countries you sometimes are able to take a "resort dive class" to dive that day - be careful though, it can be dangerous.