How old do you have to be to go scuba diving?

There is no age limit, however, because of the dangers, a classroom and water course are recommended. In the US you should go with a certified scubu instructor, but in foreign countries you sometimes are able to take a "resort dive class" to dive that day - be careful though, it can be dangerous.