What is the movie dirty about?

2005 movie-Officer Sancho is a former gang member who has to choose between his conscience and his loyalty. Recruited into anti-gang unit of the LAPD, he brings street smarts onto the force that he has sworn to protect. With his partner they patrol LA's streets the only way they know how—with force.