What's the most common presidential first name?

All these presidents were James. Madison, Monroe, Polk, Buchanan, Garfield, and Carter.

---

The most common US presidential first name is James. There were six different US presidents named James, including Madison, Monroe, Polk, Buchanan, Garfield, and Carter.