Is there going to be a mario cart nine?

Mario Kart 9 is rumored to be coming to a Nintendo Switch near you in the third quarter of 2021. However, possibly not the Switch that you currently own. This release period actually makes a lot of sense as it would coincide with the rumored release of the Nintendo Switch Pro.