What is a chemical bond?

A chemical bond is like a connection between two opposing poles of strong magnets. When one element is negative, or missing a proton, it can connect to another that has 1 in an outer shell that’s loose & therefore positive. *How strong the bond is defends on how many protons are shared between them.