When was the first dollar made?

The 16th US President, Abraham Lincoln issued the first $1 bill in 1862, featuring a portrait of Salmon P. Chase, who served as US Secretary of the Treasury during the Civil War.

---

The first U.S. $1 bill was issued in 1862.