What makes water bubble?

Tap water contains atmospheric gases, such as nitrogen and oxygen, dissolved in it. As the glass filled with water sits out for a few hours, its temperature rises slightly (it gets warmer), which causes the dissolved gases in it to come out of the water and form bubbles along the inside of the glass