What is a good handshake?

Shake with your right hand, and be brief. Make eye contact. Your handshake needs to be firm, but not overly so. Don't pinch or squeeze the other person's palms. The ideal handshake will be comfortable, firm and project you as a confident person. Do not shake too vigorously.