Can an octopus eat a shark?

The Giant Pacific Octopus is a carnivore. It hunts at night, tearing at prey with its beak. It will eat lobsters, shrimp and fish and yes, sharks. There is a documented case of a Giant Pacific Octopus eating dog fish (a type of shark) in the Seattle Aquarium.