Is peppermint oil flammable?

Yes. Do not expose peppermint oil to a flame. As a rule of thumb, all essential oils are flammable, because the oil the ingredients are suspended in, in order to allow the scent to disperse, are flammable. Peppermint, the plant, is not flammable by itself.