How long do you boil baby carrots?

Carrots should be placed in a pot and covered with the least amount of water so you don't lose all the nutrients when boiling. Once the water comes to a boil, cover the pot and allow them to cook for 7 to 10 minutes on medium high. Remove when tender enough for your liking.