What is the most expensive car?

The Bugatti La Voiture Noire is the most expensive new car ever. With a selling price of $18.7 million (and an asking price of $12.5 million), it snubs its nose at other less-expensive one-offs.

---

According to the website www.motor1.com, the most expensive car in the world – officially – is the Bugatti La Voiture Noire. With a price tag of $18.7 million after taxes, the one-off Bugatti La Voiture Noire is officially the priciest new car ever.