When was the song sherry by journey released?

"Oh Sherrie" was released on April 7, 1984. Written by Perry, Randy Goodrum, Craig Krampf and Bill Cuomo, the song was recorded and released on Perry's first solo album, "Street Talk," in 1984, which he released while still a member of Journey.