What is a. b. u. c. k.?

The word "buck" means the male of some horned animals, especially the fallow deer, roe deer, reindeer, and antelopes. It is also slang for a US one-dollar note. As a verb, it means when a horse tries to throw its rider off or to oppose or resist something that seems oppressive.

---

A buck is an adult male deer, antelope, reindeer, or rabbit. You can usually tell a buck by its large horns.