Where do you see the sun?

The Sun is located in the inner rim of the Orion Arm. The Sun is located about 26,000 light-years away from the center of the galaxy. Sunrise is defined as the moment that the Sun first appears over the horizon. So, by definition, you can't see the Sun before it appears.