Do you store apples in the fridge or on the counter?

The best way to keep apples fresh is to store them in the crisper drawer of your refrigerator in separate plastic bags or place a damp towel on top of the apples to help them maintain moisture. Keeping apples in a cool, dark place will help them stay crisp.