How long should i boil eggs?

The general rule of thumb is 3 minutes for a soft-boiled egg and 7 minutes for a hard-boiled egg. However, this depends on the size of the egg. For example, a small egg only needs to be cooked for 2 minutes, while a large egg needs to be cooked for 8 minutes.

---

Eggs covered with water. Turn on the burner under the pot and allow it to start boiling. After there is a full rolling boil, start timing the eggs. Cook for 10 minutes. Immediately remove from heat and run cold water over the eggs to cool them. Refrigerate the boiled eggs.