Can i substitute table cream with heavy cream?

It depends on fat requirement of recipe. Heavy cream has a minimum of 36% milkfat; (Light) Whipping cream 30-36%; Light (coffee or table) cream 18-30%; Half-and-Half 10-18%. Milkfat can effect thickening and/or final texture.