What essential oils repel mosquitoes?

Although not as effective as synthetic repellents, there is evidence that oils extracted from citronella, lemon eucalyptus, lavender, and peppermint deter mosquitos, as do several others.

---

Essential oils do not effectively repel mosquitoes.