When did the allies invade italy?

The date the allies entered Italy that carries the most significance was when they landed in Calabria on September 3, 1943, however they did enter other areas of Italy earlier and later than this date.

---

On July 10, 1943, the Allies began their invasion of Axis-controlled Europe with landings on the island of Sicily, off mainland Italy.