Do cicadas drink water?

No, cicadas don't drink water. Instead, they drink sap from trees, which has lots of extra nutrients in it to help them survive.

---

Cicadas are known for drinking xylem from tree roots (as nymphs) and branches & twigs (as adults) to survive.