What did rachel maddow win an oscar for?

Rachel Maddow did not win an Oscar. She did win a Grammy Award for Best Spoken Word Album, a Shorty Award for Best Journalist and a News & Documentary Emmy Award for Outstanding News Discussion & Analysis.