How high does the bass go?

It depends on what you’re referring to. If you mean the bass clef, the lowest note on the bass clef scale line is G, and the highest is A. If you mean instruments, these vary. The bass guitar generally runs from a low E to a high C, but can go lower. All bass instruments scales vary.