What does b. i. o. s. c. a. n. n. e. r. spell?

It spells bio scanner. A bio scanner, or more properly called biometrics scanners, are hardware used to capture the biometric for verification of identity. When matched against the saved values it grants access to the system. In other words, biometric security means your body becomes the “key”.