Did bill gates drop out of college?

Yes, Bill Gates dropped out of Harvard when he was two years into earning his degree.

---

Bill Gates did drop out of Harvard University during his sophomore year in 1975. In 2010, The Harvard Crimson called Bill Gates "Harvard's most successful dropout."