Where is jupiter in relation to the moon?

"The moon" typically refers to the moon that orbits the Earth, which is the third planet from the sun. Jupiter is the fifth planet from the sun and has 79 known and named moons as of September 2022. Earth and Jupiter are 588 million kilometers or 365 million miles apart.