What's the difference between t. h. c. and delta eight?

Delta8 is an isomer or chemical analog of THC. The difference is in the position of a double bond in the carbon ring, which makes delta-8 THC have a lower affinity for the CB1 receptor of the endocannabinoid system in our brains.