Who is robert the bruce of scotland?

Robert I,popularly known as Robert the Bruce, was King of Scots from 1306 to his death in 1329. One of the most renowned warriors of his generation, Robert eventually led Scotland during the First War of Scottish Independence against England. Born6 11,1274,Turnberry Castle Died6 7 1329,Cardross, UK