How much vinegar do i add to milk to make buttermilk?

Pick which one is best for you, based on what you have on hand: 1 c buttermilk = 1 Tbl white vinegar + enough milk to measure 1 cup 1 c buttermilk = 1 Tbl lemon juice + enough milk to measure 1 cup 1 c buttermilk = 1 cup plain yogurt 1 c buttermilk = 1 & ¾ tspn cream of tarter + 1 cup of milk

---

I tablespoon of vinegar to a cup of milk